Revoke sequences
Sequences can be revoked if they contain errors that cannot be corrected.
Note that revoking a sequence does not delete it. While it will not turn up in default searches, and will be clearly marked as revoked, it will still be publicly visible.
How to revoke a sequence
Section titled “How to revoke a sequence”Revocation can only be done by members of the group that originally submitted that sequence.
- Find the sequence you would like to revoke via searching the main database, or by viewing your submitted sequences. (Go to ‘Submit’ and ‘View sequences’).
- Scroll to the bottom of the sequence page and find the ‘Revoke this sequence’ button in the bottom-left corner.
- Confirm you want to revoke the sequence.
The sequence is now revoked.
How to restore a revoked sequence
Section titled “How to restore a revoked sequence”A revoked sequence can be restored by adding a new version which is no longer marked as revoked.
- Find the revoked sequence you would like to restore by viewing your submitted sequences. (Go to ‘Submit’ and ‘View sequences’).
- Scroll to the bottom of the page for the revoked sequence and find the ‘Restore this sequence’ button in the bottom-left corner.
- Review the data, which is pre-filled from the latest version before the revocation, and submit it as you would a revision.
- Approve the new version to release it.
The sequence is now restored.